To merge two or more users, hover over the 'User Management' icon and Click 'Merge Users'.
Enter in a valid piece of identification information to search for the users in both fields.
Select the users on the left-hand side that you wish to merge into a single user account on the right-hand side.
Click the 'Merge' button to complete the merge process.
A confirmation page will appear confirming the merge to the username selected.
What is merged and what is NOT?
When a merge is performed the important thing to understand is that the user you are merging TO should be the one with the most up to date or accurate information.
The tool uses a two-column window to facilitate this process.
The TO user will be in the right column. The information for the TO user will take precedence over the FROM user. The FROM user will appear in the left column.
Where information exists in the MERGE TO user it will remain in the profile post-merge.
If there are fields that have no information in the MERGE TO profile yet something exists in the FROM user, the merge will bring this information into the resulting single user profile
IMPORTANT: The user selected in the left column will be deleted. The user in the right column will remain in the database.
There is no content with the specified labels