- You must add the "Delete Incidents" permission to the Admins you want to give this ability to. For information about changing Roles and Permissions refer to this wiki article.
- To There are two ways to purge selected Incidents in two ways: either by searching for a particular incident and clicking the "Delete Incident" button or by using the "Purge Incidents" tool.
- Search for the incident you wish to purge. You can see the "Delete Incident" button is available with the incident if it is older than 7 years.
- You can see that the "Delete Not Available" button is greyed out when the incident is less than 7 years old.
- Click Admin Options, Purge Incidents.
- The 'Search for Incidents to Purge' screen displays. Enter your criteria. Note, only the oldest 300 records will be displayed.
- Enable the "Delete" checkbox next to the incident you wish to purge.
- Click the 'Purge Records' button. A Confirmation confirmation prompt will display. Click the 'Delete' button.
- The incident will be purged. Note, this is not reversible. Use Caution when deleting records.